Save Your Hair from the Cold, Blistery Winter by Anna Bollozos

The Holiday is gone and the New Year is here!  So why not make some resolutions or try something new.  With the early winter blizzard that came and gone during the holidays, I’m not looking forward to what mother nature has in store for us for the next few months.  As much as the snow is very beautiful outside and comes down from the sky so peacefully, I have not liked what the cold has done to my hair, flat and dull.  I realized that I had to start washing my hair about only three to four times a week instead of everyday to prevent my hair from looking limp and over dried.  I also decided to switch my shampoo and use the Davines Dede shampoo for fine and stressed hair during these winter months.  This shampoo will keep my hair from laying flat and give it a bit of a boost.  For drying and styling, I decided to just spray a bit of the Davines Sea Salt Primer (which is one of my favorite styling products!) to my  damp hair and then difussing my hair upward.  This will add some volume with a finished natural body wave to my hair.  To finish off , just a drop of the Davines Defining shine drops to your palm and run through your hair from midshaft to ends.  This will give it a shiny finished look and now your ready to face the winter cold with your voluminous and shiny hair!

I LOVE HAIR

To book an appointment with a stylist, call Cristiano Cora Studio at (212) 414-1333

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

