Educational Salons: by Maria Tsaguriya

Hello,

My name is Maria and I recently started my apprenticeship at Cristiano Cora Studio in New York City. The life of an apprentice isn’t easy; it’s a lot of hard work. But what makes a difference between one apprenticeship program and another, is the education provided. When I was still going through cosmetology school, all the teachers said I should try to find a salon with an education program. I never thought that would be hard to find because I assumed most salons would want to train budding stylists, but unfortunately, that’s not the reality.

There are very few salons that offer quality education. I feel extremely thankful for finding a salon that does. Cristiano Cora Studio is so passionate about hair and that makes me very excited to learn from Cristiano, himself, and the other stylists. When choosing what salon to patron, choose one that supports apprentices and provides an educational program. It helps people like me grow to become what I want to be, a talented stylist. I love hair!

 

For an appointment, please call Cristiano Cora Studio at 212-414-1333

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

