A Hair Journey. By Thea Derecola. I Love Hair!

Growing up for me, art and creativity always interested me, and came naturally.  I majored in art in high school and later continued to Art College, where I studied sculpture.  It was with this highly structured understanding of form and function that I turned my sights onto hair; being the natural choice, as hair was a family trade.

After finishing college, I then started my two-decade journey with Vidal Sassoon working towards the Creative Director position in the salons.  Ambition then led me for the next 5 years to travel to London and Los Angeles to hone my teaching skills in the schools and academy’s.  My passion for interacting and teaching developed and has crossed over to my work in the salon.

When asked why I love hair, I always responded, “Hair is the ultimate accessory.  Hair is a medium of self-expression, that I get to collaborate individually with my client.  It’s like a commissioned art piece.”

To book an appointment or complimentary consultation, call Cristiano Cora @ 212-414-1333.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

